English 早安中文  
Home page Chinese SchoolChinese CourseWhy usOur ServiceCorporate trainingHSK TestContact us
Private lesson
Group mandarin
Summer Campus
Minority Language Mandarin
Survival mandarin
Students Comments
Mandarin Teacher Shanghai
主页 > News >

The 4 Mandarin Tones

Mandarin Chinese is a tonal language. Meaning, the way a syllable is pronounced in terms of sound and tone changes its meaning. For example, the syllable "ma" can mean "horse," "mother," "scold," or "hemp" depending on which tone is used.
Mastery of the four Mandarin tones is the essential first step to learning this language. The four Mandarin tones are high and level, rising, falling then rising, and falling. You must be able to pronounce and understand the Mandarin Tones. 
Once you have learned the tones, you can start learning new vocabulary and phrases while learning pinyin Romanization. Reading and writing Chinese characters is the last step.

Related Topics:
Why Should I Learn Chinese?
The word “Chinese” collects all 200+
Fun facts of china
5 Ways To Improve Your Conversations
Months of the year
Days of the week

If you have any questions Please E-MAIL: info@mandarinmorning.com
版权所有:早安汉语网(上海早桉教育科技有限公司) 沪ICP备11022962号-5

安全联盟 安全联盟站长平台

沪公网安备 31010602001181号